AIF implements strategy board

22 Sep 2014

AIF has made two major changes to its senior board structure and formed a new strategy board to provide governance, guidance and accountability.
Following a successful six-year tenure, Alison Wenham and Ben Turner will step down as chair and vice chair respectively. AIF will remain as a subsidiary of AIM.
They will be succeeded by Jim Mawdsley, CEO of music development agency Generator, as chair and John Rostron, former chief executive of the Welsh Music Foundation and Founder of Swn Festival as vice chair. Both took up their new posts on September 1 2014.

Members of the strategy board will include:

Rob Da Bank / (Bestival)
Stuart Galbraith (Kilimanjaro Live / Sonisphere)
Ali McLean (DHP Family / No Tomorrow)
John Empson- (Eden Sessions).
Freddie Fellowes (Secret Garden Party)
Rob Challice- (Larmer Tree)
Andy Smith (Kendal Calling)
Hugh Philimore- (Cornbury)
Sid Sharma (Shambala)

The strategy board will function as a board of directors to AIF and will shape the strategic direction of the organisation. It will also determine core service provision to AIF members while governing and guiding the staff team in taking initiatives and projects from inception to completion. This board will rotate annually at the AIF AGM.